Our Team

Our dedicated and professionally trained staff members at Girls Inc. of San Antonio have the experience, skills and passion to make a difference in the lives of girls. They are the driving force to helping girls succeed and become strong, smart, and bold.

Lea Rosenauer

President & CEO
lrosenauer@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5861

Vanessa Martin

Communications & Special Events Coordinator
vmartin@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5870

Gaby Rodriguez

Lead Program Facilitator
grodriguez@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5874

Marcy Andrade

Development and Communications Director
mandrade@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5863

Dani Rodriguez

Lead Program Facilitator
drodriguez@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5879

Sherry Cook

Program and Operations Director
scook@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5862

Amber Marcil

Data & Registration Coordinator
amarcil@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5866

Sharese Butler

Finance and Administration Director
sbutler@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5864

Ashley Benavides

Post-Secondary Success Coordinator
abenavides@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5877

Emily Perez

Community Outreach and VOCA Facilitator
eperez@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5878

Janelle Alvarado

Program Facilitator
jalvarado@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5880

Malorie Alvarez

Program Facilitator
malvarez@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5878

Katherine Pyles, LMSW

Behavioral Health & Wellness Program Manager
kpyles@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5873

Belen Plasencia

Associate Program Manager
bplasencia@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5867

Board of Directors 2022-2023

Girls Inc. of San Antonio is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of respected community and business leaders from the San Antonio Area. Members of the board of directors volunteer their time to support the mission of inspiring girls to be strong, smart and bold.

Executive Committee

Melissa Unsell Smith

Chair, President & Founding Member, Rectify

Ruth Whitenton

Vice-Chair, Customer Success Architect, DocuSign

Lorrie Clark

Treasurer, Senior Tax Accountant, AT&T

Katherine Noll

Secretary, Attorney & Shareholder, Chamberlain Hrdlicka

Directors

Yvonne Addison

Owner/President, Addison Prime

Lindsay Armstrong

Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing, Jefferson Bank

Ariana Barbour

Communications and Marketing Director, Meals on Wheels San Antonio

Maureen Caspers

Supervisor LEAD, Valero

Katie Kinder DeBauche

Nonprofit and Development Consultant, Lee + Associates

Cat Dizon

COO and Co-Founder, Active Capital

Stephanie Garcia

Business Development Specialist, Port San Antonio

Velma Guerra

Tax Manager, Covenant

Adrianna Jimenez

Associate Attorney, Chasnoff Mungia Valkenaar Pepping & Stribling, LLP

Carolina Roberts Lewis

Owner, Sorella Clothing Co.

Lisa McLin

Global Alliances & Channel Chief, Uniys

Sita McNab

Corporate Communications Senior Coordinator, Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Corinna Holt Richter

President & Chief Administrative Officer, Holt Cat

Tondre Schulte

Manager Legal Support, NuStar Energy L.P.

Scott Stephens

Social Care Manager, H-E-B

Dee Ward

Field Marketing Manager, Strategic Accounts, Alteryx

Alicia Wakely

Vice President, Commercial Real Estate Banking, Frost Bank

Alison Walgren

Central Texas Managing Principal, Deloitte

Guardian Advisory Board

The Guardian Advisory Board of Girls Inc. of San Antonio is a group of established strong, smart, and bold women brought together by their commitment and determination to support and encourage the continued growth and reach of the organization. Members of the Guardian Advisory Board are thoughtful community leaders, advocates for girls, and bring expert advice, resources and connections to Girls Inc.

Priscilla Hill-Ardoin

Betsy Baker

Kelley Frost, Ph.D.

Jenny Hall

Christine Altgelt Haynes

Heather Haynes

Harriet Marmon Helmle

Cristina Corbo Jennings

Bonnie Korbell

Amelita Mauzé

Nancy May

Dr. Dacia Napier

Martie Noll

Emilie Herrmann Petty

Susan D. Reed

Debbie Serot

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson

Ashley Weaver

Linda Whitacre

Kristin Woods