The Girls Inc. Team

Staff

Our dedicated and professionally trained staff members at Girls Inc. of San Antonio have the experience, skills and passion to make a difference in the lives of girls. They are the driving force to helping girls succeed and become strong, smart, and bold.

Lea Rosenauer

President/CEO
lrosenauer@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5861

Sherry Cook

Program Director
scook@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5862

Jennifer Forbes

Development Director
jforbes@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5863

Amber Marcil

Data Coordinator
amarcil@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5864

Rebecca Cartwright

PT Communications & Special Events Coordinator
rcartwright@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Crystal Anders

School-Based Program Manager 
canders@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Belen Plasencia

Leadership Program Manager
bplasencia@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Jeanette Lozanno

VOCA Services Manager
jlozano@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Emily Garcia

Community Outreach Specialist
egarcia@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Cathy Thieme

Office Manager
cthieme@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860
 

Heather Aguillon

STEM Program Manager
haguillon@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5865

Crystal Ibarra

STEM Program Facilitator
cibarra@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5865

Laura Del Fierro

Program Facilitator
ldelfierro@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Vanessa Villa-Ramirez

Program Facilitator
vvilla-ramirez@girlsincsa.org
(210) 298-5860

Board of Directors 2019-2020

Girls Inc. of San Antonio is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of respected community and business leaders from the San Antonio Area. Members of the board of directors volunteer their time to support the mission of inspiring girls to be strong, smart and bold.

Executive Committee

Lindsay Armstrong

Chair, Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing, Jefferson Bank

Jennifer Pinson Herring

Vice-Chair, Owner, RedBird Executive Group, LLC

 

Nicole O’Brien

Treasurer, Director, Synergy Crude Resources

Ruth Whitenton

Secretary, Customer Success Architect, DocuSign

Directors

Ariana Barbour

Communications and Marketing Director, Meals on Wheels San Antonio

Catherine Bishop

Partner & Account Executive, Catto & Catto LLP

Maureen Caspers

Training and Development Specialist, Valero

Judy Choi

Commercial Banking Analyst, Frost

Emily Christy

Director of State and Local Government Affairs, SoftBank Group

Lorrie Clark

Wealth Advisor, Covenant Wealth Management

Katie Kinder DeBauche

Director of Development, San Antonio Library Foundation

Cat Dizon

COO, Active Capital

Kelly Wade Fry

Owner, Kelly Wade Jewelers

Dr. Erika Gonzalez

President/CEO, Asthma Medical Professionals

CeCe Frost Griffin

Director of Donor Relations, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Adrianna Jimenez

Associate Attorney, Valkenaar, Pepping and Stribling

Angela McClendon Johnson

Senior Marketing Manager, USAA

Christine Lacy

Judge, City of San Antonio Municipal Court

Lisa McLin

VP Channel Sales, Rackspace

Corinna Holt Richter

President & CAO, Holt Cat

Tondre Schulte

Manager Legal Support, NuStar Energy

Maren Senn

Principal & VP of Client Services, TradeCraft

Melissa Unsell Smith

President & Founding Member, Rectify

Scott Stephens

Director of Customer Care and Social Media, Whataburger

Terry Woodworth

AVP Operations and Planning, USAA

Guardian Advisory Board

The Guardian Advisory Board of Girls Inc. of San Antonio is a group of established strong, smart, and bold women brought together by their commitment and determination to support and encourage the continued growth and reach of the organization. Members of the Guardian Advisory Board are thoughtful community leaders, advocates for girls, and bring expert advice, resources and connections to Girls Inc.

Priscilla Hill-Ardoin

Betsy Baker

Kelley Frost, Ph.D.

Jenny Hall

Christine Altgelt Haynes

Heather Haynes

Harriet Marmon Helmle

Cristina Corbo Jennings

Bonnie Korbell

Amelita Mauzé

Nancy May

Dr. Dacia Napier

Martie Noll

Emilie Herrmann Petty

Susan D. Reed

Debbie Serot

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson

Ashley Weaver

Linda Whitacre

Kristin Woods