The Girls Inc. Team


Our dedicated and professionally trained staff members at Girls Inc. of San Antonio have the experience, skills and passion to make a difference in the lives of girls. They are the driving force to helping girls succeed and become strong, smart, and bold.

Lea Rosenauer

President & CEO
(210) 298-5861

Vanessa Martin

Communications & Special Events Coordinator
(210) 298-5860

Amber Marcil

Data & Registration Coordinator
(210) 298-5860

Sherry Cook

Program Director
(210) 298-5862

Michelle Marquez

Office Manager
(210) 298-5860

Janelle Alvarado

Part-Time Program Facilitator
(210) 298-5860

Development & Communications Director

Vanessa Villa-Ramirez

Lead Program Facilitator
(210) 298-5860

Belen Plasencia

Associate Program Manager
(210) 298-5867

Emily Garcia

Program Facilitator
(210) 298-5860

Board of Directors 2021-2022

Girls Inc. of San Antonio is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of respected community and business leaders from the San Antonio Area. Members of the board of directors volunteer their time to support the mission of inspiring girls to be strong, smart and bold.

Executive Committee

Jennifer Pinson Herring

Chair, Director, Digital Project Management, USAA

Melissa Unsell Smith

Vice-Chair, President & Founding Member, Rectify


Lorrie Clark

Treasurer, Senior Tax Accountant, AT&T

Ruth Whitenton

Secretary, Customer Success Architect, DocuSign


Yvonne Addison

Owner/President, Addison Prime

Lindsay Armstrong

Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing, Jefferson Bank

Ariana Barbour

Communications and Marketing Director, Meals on Wheels San Antonio

Amy Barrios

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Pamela Bethel

SVP, Enterprise Shared Services Counsel, USAA

Maureen Caspers

Supervisor LEAD, Valero

Katie Kinder DeBauche

VP of Development, Witte Museum

Cat Dizon

COO and Co-Founder, Active Capital

Dr. Erika Gonzalez

President/CEO, South Texas Allergy & Asthma Medical Professionals

CeCe Frost Griffin

AVP for Leadership Strategy, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Velma Guerra

Tax Manager, Covenant

Adrianna Jimenez

Associate Attorney, Chasnoff Mungia Valkenaar Pepping & Stribling, LLP

Christine Lacy

Attorney, Dauphin Law, PC

Carolina Roberts Lewis

Owner, Sorella Clothing Co.

Lisa McLin

Global VP Alliances, Channel Chief, Rackspace Technology

Sita McNab

Senior Spurs Give Programs Coordinator

Katherine Noll

Attorney, Chamberlain Hrdlicka

Corinna Holt Richter

President & Chief Administrative Officer, Holt Cat

Tondre Schulte

Manager Legal Support, NuStar Energy L.P.

Scott Stephens

Social Care Manager, H-E-B

Guardian Advisory Board

The Guardian Advisory Board of Girls Inc. of San Antonio is a group of established strong, smart, and bold women brought together by their commitment and determination to support and encourage the continued growth and reach of the organization. Members of the Guardian Advisory Board are thoughtful community leaders, advocates for girls, and bring expert advice, resources and connections to Girls Inc.

Priscilla Hill-Ardoin

Betsy Baker

Kelley Frost, Ph.D.

Jenny Hall

Christine Altgelt Haynes

Heather Haynes

Harriet Marmon Helmle

Cristina Corbo Jennings

Bonnie Korbell

Amelita Mauzé

Nancy May

Dr. Dacia Napier

Martie Noll

Emilie Herrmann Petty

Susan D. Reed

Debbie Serot

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson

Ashley Weaver

Linda Whitacre

Kristin Woods